Translational Science Panel: Research Insights and Best Practice for Clinical Relevance

Introduction


The American Physiological Society (APS), ADInstruments, and InsideScientific are pleased to announce a 1-hour Translational Science Panel featuring three incredible researchers from all over the world.

This program will include presentations, panel discussions, and live Q&A sessions that address important topics for researchers who are looking to progress their pre-clinical research models into the translational and clinical sectors.

So bring along your questions and join us for this live, interactive panel discussion!


DATE: Thursday 16th Feb, 2022

START TIME: 1:00pm ET | 11:00am MT | 6:00pm GMT | 7:00am NZT (17th)

DURATION: 60 Minutes

Reserve Your Spot!


Topics Include:

  • Experimental Concepts & Design: Planning basic science protocols for translational and clinical relevance
  • Translational Measurements & Techniques: Bridging the gap between pre-clinical and clinical parameters
  • Clinical Engagement & "Reverse Translation": The importance of relationship building and connecting with the right clinical researchers
  • Understanding the System: Grant funding, commercialization, and navigating ethical considerations

Presenters: 
 

Aaron Phillips | Assistant Professor, University of Calgary

Aaron Phillips, PhD
Assistant Professor, University of Calgary

Dr. Aaron Phillips was trained in biosciences and mathematics. His appreciation of the elegant interactions between the nervous and cardiovascular systems, and how these interactions are disrupted in clinical conditions, has driven his research into the development of novel therapeutics for people with neurological health issues.
 

Fiona McBryde | Senior Lecturer, University of Auckland

Fiona McBryde, PhD
Senior Lecturer, University of Auckland

Dr. Fiona McBryde is an integrative cardiovascular physiologist, with a particular focus in the relationships between autonomic activity, blood pressure and organ blood flow. Her recent research interests include static and dynamic pressure-flow relationships in the brain in hypertension and stroke, and the regulation of venous tone and compliance.
 

Kevin O’Gallagher | Clinical Research Fellow, King's College London

Kevin O’Gallagher, BA (Hons), MBBS, PhD
Clinical Research Fellow, King's College London

Dr. Kevin O'Gallagher is a cardiologist and clinical researcher, having undergone medical training at the University of Oxford and Imperial College London. He has recently completed a PhD in Cardiovascular Medicine on the subject of nitric oxide signaling in the cardiovascular system.
 


Click here to register


 

Schedule

E.g., 3 Dec 2021
E.g., 3 Dec 2021

Live Translational Science Panel Discussion

16th February - 16th February 2022, 1:00pm

1:00pm ET | 11:00am MT | 6:00pm GMT | 7:00am NZT (17th)