Innovative Anatomy Teaching Now and in the Future

Introduction


The last year has been a disruptive time for education, especially so for the study of anatomy, which has such a "hands on" nature. In this live webinar Charlotte will review recent research from the field of anatomy teaching, and introduce you to some of the insights provided by the 2021 EDUCAUSE Highlight Report.

 

Key topics include:

  • Innovation in anatomy education
  • Impact of COVID-19 on teaching practice, including the boom in hybrid learning
  • Emerging pedagogical trends on the horizon

 

Presenter Bio



Charlotte is an Instructional Designer in ADInstruments' Content Team. She has a background in Neuroscience and English, and is currently studying toward a Masters in Education. She has overseen the development of the Lt Biology and Chemistry collections, ensuring that content aligns with Bloom's taxonomy and standards such as those set out American Association for the Advancement of Science.
 

Schedule

E.g., 13 Jun 2021
E.g., 13 Jun 2021

Presented by Charlotte Steel

17th June - 17th June 2021, 1:00pm to 2:00pm

1pm PST, 2pm MST, 4pm EST

Details