Resetting student progress in Lt

Resetting student progress is similar to granting an extension, however, all work completed by the student is erased. The most common scenarios in which you'll want to reset student progress are:

  • If you have published a lesson before you intend your students to view it and some begin it prematurely.
  • You need to make critical changes to the lesson and some students have already started the lesson. These students will not be able to see the updated lesson unless their progress is reset.

Reset progress of individual students

To reset the progress of individual students, go to the Student Progress Card (Student Work > Module/Lesson > Student Progress), select the student's name and select Reset Progress. Confirm the dialog. The student's progress will be reset. They will restart the latest published revision of the lesson and all checkpoints will be reset. Note that the student's answers for the lesson will be deleted immediately and can not be restored.

Reset progress of all students

To reset the progress of all students in the lesson, go to the Manage Student Progress Card (Student Work > Module/Lesson > Student Progress) and select Reset All Progress. Confirm the dialog. All student progress in the lesson will be reset. They will restart the latest published revision of the lesson and all checkpoints will be reset. Note that all student answers for the lesson will be deleted immediately and can not be restored.