Does the 'Lock' function within LabTutor Server Administration prevent all Students from accessing or editing the Experiment?

When an Administrator locks an Experiment using the 'Lock' function within LabTutor Server Administration (found under Student Data | Lock), the Lock only applies to Experiments In Progress (i.e. a Student has Started the Experiment, but not Submitted it).
This means that Students that have yet to Start the Experiment that was 'Locked' will still be able to Start, Edit and complete the Experiment as normal.