What happens if a student starts an experiment with one group, then leaves to join another group without the first group logging out and logging back in within LabTutor Client?

Students cannot have more than one active session. If a student logs in with another group of users, then the first group will be logged out automatically and they will need to log back in without that student.
This information is valid for LabTutor 4.0 or later.