If a lesson has been "closed" for grading (by committing all student work), but you need to allow a specific student to continue working, you can grant an extension to unlock the lesson for that student.
Important: Granting an extension will clear all grading and feedback that may have already been entered for the student. The student must complete and recommit their work in order to be regraded.
How to Grant an Extension for an Individual Student
- Navigate to Course Progress > Students.
- Search for the lesson you wish to modify.
- Locate the student by searching for their name or ID.
- Click the tick icon next to their name.
- Select Grant Extension to unlock the lesson for that student.
Image
Granting Extensions for All Students
If all students require an extension, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the Schedule tab in the lesson settings.
- Click the three vertical dots menu in the top-right corner.
- Select Uncommit Lesson to unlock the lesson for all students.
Image
Resetting or Committing Lessons
Once the lesson has been uncommitted, you can:
- Set a new automatic due date for students to complete the lesson.
- Manually commit all lessons at a later time using the Commit Lesson or Commit Sections button.
Image